1.Valid Evidence / La Mer 

2.Genuine Fakes / Moon Drop

3.Valid Evidence featuring arlie Ray / I Like Chopin – Japanese Edition (Chillustration Mix)

4.DJ 19 / As We Are 

5.Eddie Silverton / Approaching My Consciousness

6.The Loony Tunes / Deep In(Original Paradise Edit) 

7.Hot Statiion / Random Factor(Jay Tripwire Remix)

8.Valid Evidence / A Dream Within A Dream (Sasha Kaktus Remix).

9.Hideout / Inori 

10.Ethereal Sounds / Sassy Inhabitant 

11.Hot Station / Onegai-Zutto(All The More Guitar Edit) 

12.Genuine Fakes / Because Of You(Claes Rosen Vocal Remix Edit)

Compiled by DJ 19



IBIZARRE “Love the entire release! Very eclectic collection and a feast for the ears.”

“Essence” is one of the most famous compilation series in Japan and is mixed by DJ 19. Recently “Essence” has been focusing on chillout / downtempo music instead of the stereotypical dancefloor-oriented mix CD. “Essence – Paradise Sessions” is the 5th installment and follows up  “Chillout Essence”, “Essence – Chillout Sessions”, “Essence – Shakatak Sessions” and “Essence – Resort Sessions”.

“Essence – Paradise Sessions” oozes warm, fuzzy, jazzy, trancey and thoroughly provocative electronica. As is the way with the “Essence” catalogue, a true gem sits amid the collection waiting to be discovered. In this case, there are 4 tracks which make their debut on the compilation and 2 tracks edited especially for this compilation. Unique collaborations abound. DJ 19 has teamed up with CHILLER TWIST under the guise of ETHEREAL SOUNDS. Lounge specialist, EDDIE SILVERTON aka JEFF BENNETT is on the list of fantastic producers chosen to represent the Essence name. Lastly, label boss DJ 19 drops his first chillout track using his standard recording name. Previous efforts in the chillout genre have seen him working as AMBROZIA, VALID EVIDENCE and HOT STATION monikers.

Enjoy & Relax these undiscovered chillout tunes!!!

『Essence』シリーズ夏の陣、そう、もう定番となった感のあるチルアウト・コンピレーションの登場です。チルアウトに於いても日本で第一人者であるDJ 19がコンパイルした2011年の夏を彩る珠玉の名曲ばかりです。しかもそのうち4曲が、このコンピにて初登場、2曲が新たにエディットし直されたという力の入れよう。

オープニングを飾るのは、軽やかなシンセにピアノとフルートが絡む心地よいサマー・チューン「La Mer」。VALID EVIDENCEは、他に「雨音はショパンの調べ」のカヴァーと、ロシアはサンクトペテルブルグを拠点に活動するSASHA KAKTUSがリミックスしたスローなリミックス「A Dream Within A Dream」を収録。編集を手掛けた当人であるDJ 19はソロ名義で初のチルアウト・トラック「As We Are」を提供。もともと舞台用に提供した40秒ほどの小曲がオリジナル。DJ 19のコラボレーションでは、PERFECTOやPOSITIVAで多くのリミックスを手掛けているCHILLER TWISTとのユニット=ETHEREAL SOUNDSの「Sassy Inhabitant」が初お目見え。もう1つのコラボ企画、アルゼンチンのJULIO LARGENTEとのTHE LOONY TUNESの「Deep In」は新たにエディットし直したヴァージョンを収録している。

海外勢では、スウェーデンのベテラン、JEFF BENNETTのラウンジ・ネーム=EDDIE SILVERTONの「Approaching My Consciousness」を収録。また、スウェーデンのBJORN FOGELBERGとのコラボでソロ・デビューを果たした元Hot*Dog、現HOT STATIONのHIDEもHIDEOUT名義で東日本大震災を受けての「Inori」を初お披露目。そのHOT STATIONはカナダの奇才、JAY TRIPWIREのトリッピーなリミックスの「Random Factor」と、エディットし直した「お願い、ずっと」を収録。昨年アルバム『Okinawa Lounge Sessions』で鮮烈なデビューを飾ったGENUINE FAKESは、クラブ系ダウンロードサイトでも1位を獲得した「Moon Drop」と、スウェーデンの鬼才=クラエス・ローゼンがリミックスした「Because Of You」を収録。

節電対策のお供に涼しげな『Essence-Paradise Sessions』をどうぞ!!